Member Directory

Sejm

If you are listed here and would like to change your website link or clarify your field of expertise, please send an email to webster.alexandra@gmail.com or polishstudiesassociation@gmail.com

This list includes all those who have paid their dues for the 2016-2017 academic year.  If you have paid but your name does not appear here, please contact our treasurer Alexandra Webster at webster.alexandra@gmail.com

Adler, Eliyana

Jewish Studies

era12@psu.edu

Alvis, Robert

History

ralvis@saintmeinrad.edu

Anessi, Thomas

Language & Culture

tomanessi@yahoo.com

Baran, Magdalena

Literature; Travels; Galicia

magdalena.baran@univie.ac.at

Bjork, James

History, Borderlands, Nationalism, Religion

james.bjork@kcl.ac.uk

Blusiewicz, Tomasz

Post-WWII European Economic History

blusiewicz@fas.harvard.edu

Borowski, Lech

Physics

lech.s.borkowski@gmail.com

Boysen, Jens

History of Ideas, Nationalism Studies, History of Civilian- Military Relations

boysen@dhi.waw.pl

Brzechczyn, Krzysztof

Philosophy

brzech@amu.edu.pl

Buszek, Matthew

Religion and Theology in the Polish Lithuanian Commonwealth

mnbuszek@umich.edu

Bylander, Cindy

Music History

bylanderc@gmail.com

Chu, Winson

History

wchu@uwm.edu

Ciancia, Kathryn

History

ciancia@wisc.edu

Cichopek-Gajraj, Anna

Modern Polish-Jewish history,

Anna.Cichopek-Gajraj@asu.edu

Postwar Ethnic Violence

Cioffi, Frank

Literature

frank.cioffi@baruch.cuny.edu

Connelly, John

History

jfconnel@berkeley.edu

Dabrowski, Patrice

History

patrice.dabrowski@univie.ac.at

Drummond, Elizabeth

Polish-German Borderlands

drummone@georgetown.edu

Fijałkowski, Agata

International Law, Human Rights

a.fijalkowski@lancaster.ac.uk

Filipowicz, Halina

Literary and Cultural Studies, Gender and Women’s Studies, Theater and Drama

hfilipow@wisc.edu

Frajlich-Zając, Anna

Language & Culture

af38@columbia.edu

Furr, Grover

USSR During Stalin Era.

furrg@mail.montclair.edu

Garliński, Jarosław

Translation

jarekgar1@sbcglobal.net

Gastineau-Hills, Danielle

Cultural Memory, Polish Identity, & Polish Diaspora

danielle_droz@yahoo.com.au

Grelka, Frank

History

fgrelka@histreassistance.com

Grudzinska-Gross, Irena

Language & Culture

iggross@princeton.edu

Hagen , William

History

wwhagen@ucdavis.edu

Harwood, William

International Relations

wharw32487@aol.com

Herlth, Jens

Language & Culture

jens.herlth@unifr.ch

Hicks, Barbara

Political Science; Post- Communist Social Movements

bhicks@ncf.edu

& Democratization

Holmgren, Beth

Women’s Studies, Performing Arts Studies, Culture & The Market, Cross-Cultural Representations

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Hunter, Richard

Law & Economics

hunterri@shu.edu

Jakelski, Lisa

Musicology

lisa.jakelski@gmail.com

Jasiewicz, Krzysztof

Sociology, Elections, Post- Communism

jasiewiczk@wlu.edu

Johnson, David Scott

German-Polish Borderlands

david.johnson@uah.edu

Kauffman, Jesse

History

jesse.kauffman@emich.edu

Keck-Szajbel, Mark

History

keck@europa-uni.de

Kedron, Jane

tgromada@mindspring.com

Kenney, Padraic

History

pjkenney@indiana.edu

Knoll, Paul

History

knoll@usc.edu

Kociańska, Agnieszka

Gender Studies, History of Sexuality, Religion, Ethnography, Cultural Anthropology

akoscianska@uw.edu.pl

Koloski, Laurie

History

koloski@wm.edu

Koropeckyj, Roman

Polish, Ukrainian, & Russian Literature

koropeck@humnet.ucla.edu

Kosicki, Piotr

History, Catholicism

kosicki@umd.edu

Kosmala, Kinga

Language & Culture

kkmaciej@uchicago.edu

Kot, Joanna

Polish & Russian Modernist Drama, Women/Gender Studies, Polish Modernist Drama & Theater.

jkot@niu.edu

Kozlowska, Magdalena

magdalena.g.kozlowska@gmail.com

Kremer, Aleksandra

Literature, Poetry

akremer@fas.harvard.edu

Krupa, Barbara

krupa@stanford.edu

Kubow, Magdalena

History, Holocaust Studies

maggie_lopatowska@hotmail.com

Kulczycki, John

Polish-German History, Nationalism

kul@uic.edu

Kunakhovich, Kyrill

Art & Politics In Communist Poland

kmkunakhovich@wm.edu

Kwacz, Kristina

Labov, Jessie

Language & Culture

jessie.labov@gmail.com

Levine, Madeline

Language & Culture

mgl@unc.edu

Linkiewicz, Ola

History

ola.linkiewicz@ihpan.edu.pl

Lubamersky, Lynn

History, Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth, 18th Century,

llubame@boisestate.edu

Women’s History

Lubecki, Jacek

Political Science

jlubecki@georgiasouthern.edu

Manetti, Christina

Language & Culture

eastfeast@gmail.com

Mannert, Pascale

History

jpmannert@gmail.com

Martin, Sean

History

smartin@wrhs.org

Marzec, Wiktor

Political Philosophy, Cultural Sociology, History of Ideas

wiktormarzec@gmail.com

Matro, Katharina

History

katharina.matro@gmail.com

May-Chu, Karolina

Language & Literature; German-Polish Borderlands

maychu@wisc.edu

Mazurek, Małgorzata

History

mm4293@columbia.edu

Mazurkiewicz, Anna

History

dokam@univ.gda.pl

Milliman, Paul

History

prmilliman@gmail.com

Mrugalski, Michał

Language & Culture

mrug@wp.pl

Muller, Anna

History

anmuller@umich.edu

Musekamp, Jan

History

musekamp@europa-uni.de

Nizynska, Joanna

Language & Culture, Trauma &

jnizynsk@indiana.edu

Post-Memory in Post- Communist Countries; “Glocalization” of Western Theory In Eastern Europe, Gender & Queer Studies

Nowak, Matthew

matayia@hotmail.com

Nowicka-McLees, Bożena

Language & Culture

bmclees@luc.edu

Paczkowski, Andrzej

History of Communist Poland,

anpaczkowski33@gmail.com

Intelligence Services, Post-War

Retribution

Pamula, Natalia

Comparative literature; queer studies; Jewish studies

npamula@buffalo.edu

Pasieka, Agnieszka

Anthropology

aga.pasieka@icloud.com

David Petruccelli

History

David.Petruccelli@gmail.com

Phillips, Ursula

Language & Culture

u.phillips@ucl.ac.uk

Plach, Eva

History, Interwar

eplach@wlu.ca

Pleskot, Patryk

History

patrykpleskot@gmail.com

Polak-Springer, Peter

History

ppolakspringer@gmail.com

Polonsky, Anthony

Polish-Jewish History

polonsky@brandeis.edu

Porter-Szűcs, Brian

History; Nationalism, Roman Catholicism, Economics of Socialism

baporter@umich.edu

Rossmiller, Elizabeth

International Relations

er1618a@student.american.edu

Rylko-Bauer, Barbara

Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, Political Violence, Holocaust

basiarylko@juno.com

Seidel, Jordan

Philosophy, Academic Writing

jseidel@o2.pl

Shapiro, Eleanor

Modern Polish-Jewish History, Jewish Music, Jewish Cultural Initiatives in Small Towns.

ellieshapiro1@gmail.com

Shields, Stuart

Political Economy

stuart.shields@manchester.ac.uk

Simferovska, Anastasiia

a.simferovska@gmail.com

Shore, Marci

History

marci.shore@gmail.com

Solecki, William

Geography

wsolecki@hunter.cuny.edu

Steffen, Katrin

History, Germans and Jews in Poland

katrin.steffen@gmail.com

Stola, Dariusz

History

stola@isppan.waw.pl

Swan, Oscar

Language & Culture

swan@pitt.edu

Szumski, Jakub

History

kuba-szumski@wp.pl

Tegnazian, Terry

Publishing

info@aquilapolonica.com

Ther, Philipp

Economic History

philipp.ther@univie.ac.at

Thum, Gregor

History, Polish-German Relations, Borderlands, Empire

thum@pitt.edu

Tornquist-Plewea, Barbara

Collective Memory and Identity

barbara.tornquist-plewa@slav.lu.se

Van Heuckelom, Kris

Language & Culture

kris.vanheuckelom@arts.kuleuven.be

Van Zee, Ben

History

benvanzee@uchicago.edu

Wampuszyc, Ewa

Language & Culture

ewamp@email.unc.edu

Weeks, Ted

History

tadeusz@siu.edu

Weismann, Stephanie

Urban History, Sensory History, Polish-Jewish relations

stephanie.weismann@univie.ac.at

White, Anne

Sociology, Anthropology, Migration Studies

anne.white@ucl.ac.uk

Wilczewski, Michał

History

mwilcz5@uic.edu

Wodziński, Marcin

History

wodzinski@uni.wroc.pl

Wood, Nathaniel

panienathanie@yahoo.com

Wróbel-Best, Jolanta

Language & Culture

bestjwus@gmail.com

Wroblewski, Kathleen

History, Migration

mwroblew@umich.edu

Zarrow, Sarah

History, Interwar, Jewish

sarah.zarrow@nyu.edu

Zheng, Vaclav Algirdas

vaclav.zheng@mail.mcgill.ca

Zubrzycki, Genevieve

Sociology

genez@umich.edu

Zysiak, Agata

Sociology, Memory Studies, Urban History

agatazysiak@gmail.com


Search our site